CAFE will present four Access and Inclusion Champions awards at its third International Conference - Total Football Total Access - in Bilbao.

 The International CAFE Conference is the largest event of its kind, bringing together key stakeholders from across all levels of the game to promote access and inclusion.

 To celebrate some of the great achievements taking place across Europe, CAFE will present the following four awards:

  • The club initiative award
  • The collaboration award
  • The national association initiative award
  • The special recognition award

 There are many worthy winners, who work tirelessly towards our shared goal of Total Football Total Access, but the four recipients of the first ever CAFE Access and Inclusion Champions awards have now been decided.

 This year has seen many great examples of governing bodies, national associations, clubs, disabled supporters associations and individuals going above and beyond to promote wider inclusion within football.

 With the most accessible and inclusive FIFA World Cup to date taking place in Russia, accessibility becoming a key requirement in UEFA's tournament host bidding process, the largest ever CAFE Week of Action and the expansion of the Disability Access Officer role across Europe, there are a huge number of successes to celebrate.

 So who are the winners? All will be revealed at the third International CAFE Conference, taking place at Estadio San Mames, Bilbao, on 16-17 November 2018.

CAFE recently announced that FIFA and UEFA - football's most recognised governing bodies - will be presenting at the Conference, and we will be revealing further speakers in due course.

Published 24/10/2018